If you have a reason to delete your project you can use this function.  There are cases when a client may create multiple projects to get set up to test different options. Once you finalize the project you can delete any of the ones you don’t need. 

To delete your project go to the view screen and next to the product you wish to delete, click the red “Delete” button and then click the confirm deletion message and the project and all related data and URL’s will be deleted permanently from the system.

Warning:  Be very careful with this function – Delete means delete.  If you click it and confirm the deletion it will delete your account, all settings and data.  You will need to rebuild the project completely if you decide you want it.  

March 20, 2020

Delete a Project

If you have a reason to delete your project you can use this function.  There are cases when a client may create multiple projects to get set up to test different options. Once you finalize the project you can delete any of the ones you don’t need.  To delete your […]
January 1, 2019

Custom Cross-Domain Automated Upload Setup

If you have websites on different domains and want to manage the XML site maps centrally for all of them Google allows, and encourages this, using Cross-Domain verification. Using cross-domain verification enables one of the most efficient methods for managing your large HREFLand XML site maps. By adding all of […]
August 24, 2018

Setup Automatic Updates

  You can set up HREFLang Builder to automatically fetch source files, import them and map them to each other and deliver or upload updated HREFLang XML files. Step 1 – Click the option for “Cron Jobs” (Auto Update) in the header to open the Auto Update screen Step 2 – […]